Event box

The 500 Word Club (Term 2- 2019/20)

The 500 Word Club (Term 2- 2019/20)

The 500 Word Club is where you can work on your assignment in the library with support available from Assistive Technology, Digitial Partner and CLaSS. The sessions take place weekly, starting on Friday, 18th of October 2019.  You can use the Library PC or bring a laptop.

The 500 Word Club topics:

  • Writing Strategies
  • Getting Things Done
  • Coming up with Ideas
  • Assignment Structure
  • Proofreading
  • Assistive Technology

Please note that there will be select days where the 500 Word Club will take place in KL00.11 (Kimberlin, lower ground floor). Check you reminder emails closer to the time of the sessions for confirmation of location. 

Related LibGuide: Assistive Technology (AT) by Jina Ali

Dates & Times:
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 17th January 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 24th January 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 31st January 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 7th February 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 14th February 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 21st February 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 28th February 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 6th March 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 13th March 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 20th March 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 27th March 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 3rd April 2020
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 10th April 2020
Time Zone:
UK, Ireland, Lisbon Time (change)
Location:
Kimberlin Library 00.11 , KL00.11
Audience:
  Student Session  
Categories:
  The 500 Word Club  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)

Event Organizer

Tracy Slawson
Profile photo of Emily Forster
Emily Forster
Profile photo of Arina Cirstea
Arina Cirstea
Profile photo of Jina Ali
Jina Ali

Digital Partner & Assistive Technology Officer.

MS Office 365, Assistive Software and Learning Technologies support.

LLS Digital Partner
DE MONTFORT UNIVERSITY
Kimberlin Library
Leicester LE1 9BH