Event box

The 500 Word Club (Term 1- 2018/19)

The 500 Word Club (Term 1- 2018/19)

The 500 Word Club is where you can work on your assignment in the library with support available from Assistive Technology and CLaSS. The sessions take place bi-weekly, starting on Friday, 12th of October 2018.  You can use the Library PC or bring a laptop.

The 500 Word Club topics:

  • Writing Strategies
  • Getting Things Done
  • Coming up with Ideas
  • Assignment Structure
  • Proofreading
  • Assistive Technology

You can also follow our blog for the latest writing tips and announcements: www.500wordclub.our.dmu.ac.uk
 

Related LibGuide: Assistive Technology (AT) by Jina Ali

Dates & Times:
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 1st February 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 8th February 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 15th February 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 22nd February 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 1st March 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 8th March 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 15th March 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 22nd March 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 29th March 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 5th April 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 12th April 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 19th April 2019
13:00 - 14:00, Friday, 26th April 2019
Location:
NEW - KL0.07B Learning Development Zone, Ground Floor, Kimberlin.
Categories:
  500 Word Club  
Registrations open at 13:00 Friday, 18th January 2019

Event Organizer

Tracy Slawson
Profile photo of Arina Cirstea
Arina Cirstea
Profile photo of Jina Ali
Jina Ali