Event box

The 500 Word Club (Term 1- 2018/19)

The 500 Word Club (Term 1- 2018/19)

The 500 Word Club is where you can work on your assignment in the library with support available from Assistive Technology and CLaSS. The sessions take place bi-weekly, starting on Friday, 12th of October 2018.  You can use the Library PC or bring a laptop.

The 500 Word Club dates:

  • 19 Cotober 2018 (1pm-2.15pm)
  • 26 Cotober 2018 (1pm-2.15pm)
  • 2 November 2018 (1pm-2.15pm)
  • 9 November 2018 (1pm-2.15pm)
  • 16 November 2018 (1pm-2.15pm)
  • 23 November 2018 (1pm-2.15pm)
  • 30 November 2018 (1pm-2.15pm)
  • 7 December 2018 (1pm-2.15pm)
  • 14 December 2018 (1pm-2.15pm)

You can also follow our blog for the latest writing tips and announcements: www.500wordclub.our.dmu.ac.uk

Related LibGuide: Assistive Technology by Jina Ali

Dates & Times:
13:00 - 14:15, Friday, 12th October 2018
13:00 - 14:15, Friday, 19th October 2018
13:00 - 14:15, Friday, 26th October 2018
13:00 - 14:15, Friday, 2nd November 2018
13:00 - 14:15, Friday, 9th November 2018
13:00 - 14:15, Friday, 16th November 2018
13:00 - 14:15, Friday, 23rd November 2018
13:00 - 14:15, Friday, 30th November 2018
13:00 - 14:15, Friday, 7th December 2018
13:00 - 14:15, Friday, 14th December 2018
Location:
KL 0.07B, Learning Development Zone, Ground Floor, Kimberlin Library
Categories:
  500 Word Club  
Registrations open at 13:00 Friday, 28th September 2018

Event Organizer

Tracy Slawson
Profile photo of Arina Cirstea
Arina Cirstea
Zoe Baker
Profile photo of Jina Ali
Jina Ali